Why I Believe the Bible

I have read the King James 1611 Bible at least 33 times all the way through. I have studied  it systematically every day for about 37  years. I have never found one historical inaccuracy, although there are thousands of historical events written about. It has never been proven wrong through any archaelogical find that has been dug up from the past.  It changed my life from a dope smoking rebel to a Holy Saint. It has changed millions of other lives, also. I was Born Again August 1979 at 3335 Apt. #57, Artesia Blvd in Torrance , CA.

I was working at a Paraphernalia drug accessory wholesale distributing company (Some of these things were illegal at the time) in Gardena Ca. on 135th street, off Western Ave.

I began to study books on Bible Prophecy, like Hal Lindsey’s book “The Late Great Planet Earth”, “There is a New World Coming”, etc. Only an extremely proud person could reject the record of fulfilled prophecy as not indicating there is a Divine mind behind the writers of Scripture. Holy men of God wrote as they were guided by the Holy Spirit. ALL scripture is given by inspiration of God. 1,817 predictions about future events of men, cities, nations, Israel, The Coming Messiah, the coming and going alignment of nations , of world empires. Some of the predictions were made 6,000 years before they happened! Man can not write a book like that. Every Word always comes 100 % true, without error. Name me any other Religious book that can claim these things. Jesus fulfilled over 300 predictions in His ministry. The Koran has zero, that is right, zero predictions about the coming of Mohammad. It is simple. If God says “If you do not obey my Word, I will punish you”, and I do not “Have His Word”, that is not fair!  I have every Word of God, perfectly preserved, right here in my hand! The King James 1611 Bible.

Only God can write a book written by over 40 divergent authors, fishermen, herdsmen, Kings, Poets, etc., over a period of 1500 years, many of the writers living hundreds of years apart, in three different languages. Yet it all has continuity, as if it had only ONE writer. It did! The Holy Spirit guided and preserved every letter.

Believe it!

Jesus asked those critics listening to him, why they did not understand him.

John 8:43 ‘Why do ye not understand my speech? even because ye cannot hear my word.’

Do you hear God’s Word?

Jesus said three times that Heaven and Earth would pass away, but not one Word of His. that is powerful!

Matthew 24:35 Heaven and earth shall pass away, but my words shall not pass away.
Mark 13:31 Heaven and earth shall pass away: but my words shall not pass away.
Luke 21:33 Heaven and earth shall pass away: but my words shall not pass away.

The  Holy Bible is God’s written Word! Perfect , for instruction, for correction.

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in English sermons, Why I Believe the Bible. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

