About the God of the Bible

We believe that the ONLY reliable, perfect source for what is right, what is wrong, is God ‘s inspired Word. I use the KJV 1611 version and DO NOT trust anything else. It alone is my final authority.

The Bible was written by 40 different writers, some were Kings, like David, some were fishermen , like Peter, some were farmers, etc. In three different languages over a period of 1500 years.  Yet it is reads as if it had only one author. Which it does. He is called the Holy Spirit. He guided and gave every letter and Word of Holy Scripture.

1 Peter 1:20 “Knowing this first, that no prophecy of the scripture is of any private interpretation.
21 For the prophecy came not in old time by the will of man: but holy men of God spake as they were moved by the Holy Ghost.”

He inspired it and preserved and protected it. It is “The very Word’s of God”

There is no other “Revelation” from God. He only wrote one book. It is the final authority.

It is extremely accurate. To the letter.

“In the beginning God..” Genesis 1:1

God was already there in the beginning.

John 1:1 ” In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.
2 The same was in the beginning with God.
3 All things were made by him; and without him was not any thing made that was made.”

Here it is revealed that Jesus Christ, the Son of God, the second member of the trinity, is equal with God. He was with God the Father. He is called the Word of God. He made ALL things, he is the creator, he is the owner.

God has no beginning, and no end. He is Eternal.

Psalms 90:2 “Before the mountains were brought forth, or ever thou hadst formed the earth and the world, even from everlasting to everlasting, thou art God.”

He has many titles:

I AM

Exodus 3:14 ” And God said unto Moses, I AM THAT I AM: and he said, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, I AM hath sent me unto you.”

LORD

Jeremiah 10:6 ” Forasmuch as there is none like unto thee, O LORD; thou art great, and thy name is great in might.”

The Most High

Psalm 83:18 “That men may know that thou, whose name alone is JEHOVAH, art the most high over all the earth.”

We say again:

There is ONLY ONE GOD!

He is sovereign over all. He stands alone. There are not “many gods”. Only one.

Isaiah 45:5 “I am the LORD, and there is none else, there is no God beside me: I girded thee, though thou hast not known me:
6 That they may know from the rising of the sun, and from the west, that there is none beside me. I am the LORD, and there is none else.
7 I form the light, and create darkness: I make peace, and create evil: I the LORD do all these things.”

Isaiah  44:6 “Thus saith the LORD the King of Israel, and his redeemer the LORD of hosts; I am the first, and I am the last; and beside me there is no God.”

God is  a Spirit

John 4:24 “God is a Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth.”

That is why, when I am talking with someone about the truth, I have a responsibility to tell them “That is not the truth, the Bible does not say that.”, when they tell me they believe something I know is not in the bible. Thy word is truth.

It is not because”my religion is better than theirs”, it is because I have studied the truths of the bible and know them. We must always correct what we believe with the truth of the Bible, if it does not agree. Our personal opinion does not matter.

What does the Bible say!

2 Timothy 3;16 “All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness:”

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in English sermons. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

